.

Who Has the Best Customer Service in Sarasota?

Vote in our poll, tournament style, to see who delivers the best customer service. The preliminary round is just getting started.

Everyone has an opinion about who serves the tastiest lunch in town, or where to go for a great cup of coffee.

But who has the best customer service in Sarasota?

To find out, we're taking the top 64 businesses that have joined Patch and letting them vie against one another, tournament style, to find out who gets the most votes for customer service.

All month long we'll be asking you, our readers, to vote as we work our way down to a final four and ultimately crown a champion (just like that famous basketball tournament going on right now).

Our top-rated businesses already clinched a spot in the poll. Their directory listings were claimed by staff, and they have high ratings from Sarasota Patch readers.

In order to round out the field of 64, we need your help. Vote in the poll below for your favorite local businesses, and the highest vote-getters by noon Wednesday join the others in the first round of the contest. 

Be sure to support your favorite business by voting!

john drinkell March 12, 2012 at 12:53 PM
Always great service provided!
Daryl C. Marchant March 12, 2012 at 01:23 PM
These always take care of your needs promptly, professionally in friendly atmosphere.
Bruce Mockridge March 12, 2012 at 03:49 PM
She loves what she does and the pets she knows love her for it and so do the owners.
Charles Schelle (Editor) March 12, 2012 at 03:58 PM
Reminder to everyone leaving comments -- make sure you mention the business you're giving kudos to! Your vote isn't showing up to correspond with your comments.
Joanna Mikel March 12, 2012 at 11:06 PM
When our family relocated to Sarasota in the middle of cheer season, we were absolutely blown away by the welcoming assistance we received from everyone at Funtastics Gymnastics & Cheerleading. Starting with the owner, Stacy Stith, and Coach Nina and her incredible team, Senior Force, the customer service we continue to receive is absolutely #1!
TJ March 13, 2012 at 12:21 PM
Though this survey list should have been categorized by the type of business to choose from for customer service, I think everyone would agree that Chik-Fil-A has the best customer service in town. Good old fashioned friendly service where their motto is "It's my pleasure".
Mark Doghnelin March 13, 2012 at 03:53 PM
I think the UPS store has the best customer service for sure. Particularly 5020 Clark Rd.... just sayin. -Mark D.
Mary Beth Crockett March 14, 2012 at 01:03 AM
George at Central Pups Doggie Daycare, no contest! When it comes to "Man's Best Friend" customer service is most important. My Gustav went to the rest, now he goes to the best! George really takes time to make your dog feel at ease, he offers daycare and boarding too! We love Central Pups!
Joe Hackett March 14, 2012 at 01:07 AM
Mailing and shipping has never been easier than at the John Drinkell's UPS STORE .
Mary March 14, 2012 at 02:08 AM
I got to say George at Central Pups he has taken care of my two CHOW'S in which most doggie day care would close their doors to. He give that added attention to your love one. Ya you got my vote Central Pups
Pam Tucker March 14, 2012 at 02:42 AM
Too often business is done in a purely formal and impersonal basis, but not at Central Pups! The owner George is always ready, willing and able to accommodate me and my dogs for daycare and boarding. He always goes out of his way to make us feel welcome and I feel secure knowing that they will be given the best of care while I am away. I wouldn't think of leaving them anywhere else! Bravo
Karen March 14, 2012 at 11:00 AM
Central pups! Our dog ruby loves it there.
Cristina Visconti March 14, 2012 at 11:43 AM
Central Pups! My bichon, Jake, loves going there - I am 100% confident that he will be well taken care of. He used to go there for day care now he goes on vacation, even as long as one month. George and his Staff are all about customer service!
Tara singleton March 14, 2012 at 01:23 PM
Central pups. My yorkies love it there! I wouldn't dream of leaving them with anyone but George
John March 14, 2012 at 02:46 PM
Firehouse Subs in #1, hands down
Ashley Alexander March 14, 2012 at 02:57 PM
I wouldn't take my golden Jack anywhere else but Central Pups for daycare and boarding. It's his favorite place to visit during the week and I'm quite sure he doesn't even miss us when we go on vacation!
kate March 14, 2012 at 03:09 PM
I don't see Reese Chevron from Main St. on this list - they are hands down the best, most honest and most efficient service station in all of Sarasota! I would never take my car any where else! second generation ownership and 30 years+ in same location.
Lori Joyce March 14, 2012 at 03:30 PM
George at Central Pups is by far the BEST! His professionalism and incredible customer service cannot be beat!! He's a true dog lover and does things the right way. I always feel secure leaving my "babies" with him. Try Cental Pups, you'll never go anywhere else!
Andy Mele March 14, 2012 at 03:33 PM
Central Pups, hands down! Unique, personal, convenient, affordable, and best of all, the inimitable George, who is the biggest guy you will ever see getting all misty-eyed and saying, "Awww, he's turned into a good, loving dog." Paws up for Central Pups.
Charles Schelle (Editor) March 14, 2012 at 03:33 PM
Do you have a business you love that's not on the poll? Search for their listing on Patch and give them a star rating and review!
Vizsla March 14, 2012 at 03:49 PM
I agree with Kate. There is not a better customer experience available than Reese's.
Charles Schelle (Editor) March 15, 2012 at 12:57 AM
Thanks for voting everyone. Round 1 is now up. See who made the cut and vote to move your favorite businesses into the next round. http://patch.com/A-r8N9

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something