Six Candidates Qualify For Sarasota City Election

Suzanne Atwell, Susan Chapman, Richard Dorfman, Linda Holland, Kelvin Lumpkin and Pete Theisen will appear on the ballot.

Six candidates have qualified for the City Commission election for the two at-large seats to be held Tuesday, March 12.  The qualifying period ended today at noon.  The following candidates will appear on the ballot:

To view the candidates’ qualifying documents and contact information, click on each candidate’s name listed above and you will be linked to the candidate’s webpage listed on the City of Sarasota website.  

The general election will take place Tuesday, March 12.  Early voting will be held Saturday, March 2 – Saturday, March 9 from 9 a.m. – 5p.m. and will take place at the Sarasota County Supervisor of Elections office, 101 S. Washington Boulevard.  For more information on early voting call 941-861-8600 or visit www.SarasotaVotes.com

If a runoff is required, it would occur Tuesday, May 14.   Early voting would be held Saturday, May 4 – Saturday, May 11 from 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something