.

Baltimore Orioles Release 2012 Spring Training Schedule

The O's will play 16 games at Sarasota's Ed Smith Stadium in 2012.

The Baltimore Orioles will be back in Sarasota March 5 at Ed Smith Stadium with a split-squad game against the Pittsburgh Pirates to kick off Spring Training 2012.

The O's announced their schedule Tuesday and will face off against 10 different teams. During the O's Spring Training opener, half of the team will face the Tampa Bay Rays in Port Charlotte.

Tickets will cost $8 to $32, and some games are deemed "prime games" against opponents, which will be charged in the upper tier pricing.

Here's the O's Sarasota Home Grapefruit League Schedule:

Mon., March 5 Pirates (Split Squad)
Wed., March 7 Twins
Thu., March 8 Braves
Sun., March 11 Red Sox
Tue., March 13 Rays
Wed., March 14 Pirates
Sat., March 17 Red Sox (SS)
Sun., March 18 Yankees (SS)
Tue., March 20 Phillies
Wed., March 21 Blue Jays
Fri., March 23 Red Sox
Sat., March 24 Nationals
Tue., March 27 Twins
Fri., March 30 Tigers
Sun., April 1 Rays

Dates, times and teams are subject to change, the team announced.

Season plans, five-game flex packs, group tickets, suites and other specialty areas are available now by calling (941) 893-6300. An announcement regarding the on-sale date for single game tickets will be made at a later time.

Charles Schelle (Editor) November 29, 2011 at 10:33 PM
I have a feeling I'll have some request from my friends in Maryland to visit.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something