.

Orioles Announce 2013 Spring Training Schedule

The Baltimore Orioles will return to Spring Training action at Sarasota's Ed Smith Stadium on Feb. 23.

The Baltimore Orioles will return to Sarasota for their fourth year of Spring Training starting Feb. 12 with the first game on Feb. 23.

The Orioles announced Thursday their 2013 Grapefruit League schedule, which opens Feb. 23 with a 1:05 p.m. game against the Minnesota Twins at Ed Smith Stadium.   

Single game tickets for all 18 games will go on sale Jan. 26. Pitchers and catchers will report to Sarasota Feb. 12 and position players will report on February 15, according to the team.

Baltimore will face eight different opponents during the 2013 Grapefruit League campaign.  

The O’s will host the Boston Red Sox and Pittsburgh Pirates three times each and the Minnesota Twins, New York Yankees, Philadelphia Phillies, Tampa Bay Rays and Toronto Blue Jays two times each, with the New York Mets also making one visit to Sarasota.  

Team Brazil will come to Sarasota to play the Orioles, rounding out the 18-game home schedule. Team Brazil is using the game as a tune-up for the World Baseball Classic.

The Orioles will play 16 games on the road during the 2012 Grapefruit League schedule. They will make four trips to play the Pirates, three trips to play the Blue Jays and Twins, two trips to play the Rays and Red Sox and one trip to play the Yankees and Phillies.

Fans interested in season plans, five-game flex packs or group tickets, or those wishing to receive additional spring training ticket information may call the Orioles spring training office in Sarasota at 941-893-6300.

The Orioles are also offering the official Spring Training Travel Package that includes hotel accommodations, rental car, game tickets, optional airfare through Southwest Airlines and other amenities.  For more information or to order travel packages, fans should visit www.orioles.com/springtravel or call 1-800-892-7687

 

Spring Training Schedule 

 Saturday February 23 Minnesota Twins Sarasota 1:05 

Sunday February 24 at Toronto Blue Jays (ss) Dunedin 1:05 

Monday February 25 New York Yankees Sarasota 1:05 

Tuesday February 26 at Pittsburgh Pirates Bradenton 1:05 

Wednesday February 27 at New York Yankees Tampa Bay 1:05 

Boston Red Sox Sarasota 7:05 

Thursday February 28 at Minnesota Twins Ft. Myers 1:05 

Friday March 1 Pittsburgh Pirates (ss) Sarasota 1:05 

Saturday March 2 at Tampa Bay Rays Port Charlotte 1:05 

Sunday March 3 Philadelphia Phillies (ss) Sarasota 1:05 

Monday March 4 OFF DAY - - 

Tuesday March 5 at Toronto Blue Jays Dunedin 1:05 

Wednesday March 6 Brazil (WBC) Sarasota 1:05 

Thursday March 7 Toronto Blue Jays Sarasota 1:05 

Friday March 8 at Pittsburgh Pirates Bradenton 7:05 

Saturday March 9 at Boston Red Sox Ft. Myers 7:05 

Sunday March 10 Pittsburgh Pirates (ss) Sarasota 1:05 

Monday March 11 at Pittsburgh Pirates Bradenton 1:05 

Tuesday March 12 OFF DAY - - 

Wednesday March 13 at Minnesota Twins Ft. Myers 7:05 

Thursday March 14 Tampa Bay Rays Sarasota 1:05 

Friday March 15 Boston Red Sox (ss) Sarasota 1:05 

Saturday March 16 at Toronto Blue Jays Dunedin 1:05 

Sunday March 17 Minnesota Twins Sarasota 1:05 

at Philadelphia Phillies Clearwater 1:05 

Monday March 18 OFF DAY - - 

Tuesday March 19 at Boston Red Sox Ft. Myers 1:35 

Wednesday March 20 Toronto Blue Jays Sarasota 1:05 

Thursday March 21 Pittsburgh Pirates Sarasota 7:05 

Friday March 22 at Tampa Bay Rays (ss) Port Charlotte 1:05 

Saturday March 23 Philadelphia Phillies Sarasota 1:05 

Sunday March 24 at Pittsburgh Pirates Bradenton 1:05 

Monday March 25 Boston Red Sox Sarasota 1:05 

Tuesday March 26 at Minnesota Twins Ft. Myers 1:05 

Wednesday March 27 New York Yankees Sarasota 7:05 

Thursday March 28 Tampa Bay Rays Sarasota 7:05 

Friday March 29 OFF DAY - - 

Saturday March 30 New York Mets Sarasota 12:05 

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »